• Feb. Stieglitz Lecture with the U. of Chicago:
      "Us vs Them" - UW Prof. Laura Kiessling:
      How we use sugars to detect pathogens

    • Dr. Omar Farha gave a stunning talk
      Jan 23 about his application of MOFs 
      to detoxifying nerve agents

    • New Director Josef Stec talks about careers
      in chemistry with Girl Scouts at the
      Museum of Science & Industry's
      career event Science Works! in December 2014

    • Don Wink was a hit in September, and many stayed late for networking

    • 2014 Basolo Medalist Makoto Fujita delivered a scintillating talk on self-assembly at the annual Northwestern/ACS Basolo Meeting

    • YCC tour of the Joint Center for Energy Storage Research at Argonne National Labs, in conjunction with the June General Meeting. JCESR Director George Crabtree (center) showcased this important center for battery research

    Welcome to the Chicago Section ACS

    This is our main website, but you can find more, including hi-res photo libraries, on our archive site: